Talega Golf Club
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Talega Golf Club

We value our customers' opinions...

Jeff Wong
Benicia CA
2013-10-18
I couldnt get my tee time on click4teetimes, but I went to the course and just paid the full price. My tee time request just kept processing...

Sam Antoun
Laguna Niguel
2013-10-11
Whatever you do, dont play on Friday afternoons. They have a regular fivesome that is allowed to play their boom box for everyone to hear. Others have complained but management really doesnt care. Will never play there again on Fridays.

Kelley
San Clemente, CA
2013-03-15
As a long time San Clemente resident that has played this course at least 30 times, I feel I can make a very accurate review. Here are some observations. 1) Staff has been cut down to the bone. Bag drop guy, gone, clean club guy at end of round..gone....cart girl...where?.....starter...barely.....marshall...huh? 2) The sand traps where once jewels...Fluffy ground granite I believe...now some are so bare and hard panned. No consistency in the traps 3) The greens have so many un repaired ball marks. Doesnt anyone carry a tool and fix them here 5) Tee boxes and fairways are in decent shape, but not like in the past. 6) Pace of play still horrible on the weekends, especially the back nine when the wind blows in the afternoon 7) if you arent a single digit handicap, do yourself and everybody behind you a favor and play from the Whites...No shame and the round is more enjoyable 8) GREAT BIRTHDAY DEAL...AS IN FREE...Reserve it via C4TT and then no pay at the starters desk. This course used to be a lot nicer experience but still a decent round. Just dont expect the customer service to be top notch and it is all good. Look for deals though. Full price week-end rate is not worth it.

TC
Newport Beach
2013-02-28
Course was in decent shape for February golf, fairways were semi-dorment bad good, greens were quick and didnt hold well. Extremely windy on our day, but overall good course for enjoyable round.

Meryl
East Brunswick , CA
2012-07-30
Great course. Slow play.

Scott
Costa Mesa, CA
2012-07-27
The current condition of the course is just ok. It has been in much better shape in the past, so I'm not sure if it's just the heavy summer traffic or lack of management that's put the course in this average condition. Overall though, because of the cool ocean breezes and the beauty of the surrounding area, playing this course is still well worth the twilight fee. Here are the not-so-good things about this course right now: greens - playing extremely slow and bumpy; mucky spots on the fairway and fringe; large amounts of grass clippings on the fairways; food & beverage service - where the heck is the beverage cart?! The good: friendly staff in the clubhouse and on the course; twilight fee on click4teetimes is an absolute steel; and of course the beautiful and serene atmosphere. This course is actually my favorite course in OC, even though you wouldn't think it by my review. Just a little dissapointed this time. Will definitely be back, but will probably wait until I do the full OC and IE rotation.

Arlen
SAN CLEMENTE , CA
2012-07-26
Course has a lot of maintenence going on. Also start let out kids in front of us when making the turn that we had to play through

Ranjit
Irvine, CA
2012-07-24
Nice course with some challenging holes

wayne
rancho santa margarita, CA
2012-07-23
greens were wooley slow

Keith
Tustin, CA
2012-07-23
7:52 tee time. Many of the carts were marked with times. Others were not. Some of the unmarked carts found their way to the tee boxes, delaying our start time by 20 minutes. It appeared as though, perhaps, that men's club members without a tee time were being given priority over non-members with tee times. When I asked the starter about it, he pretended that there wasn't a problem. And then it took 5 hours to finish the round. I like the golf course. But I didn't think I was treated very well, which really took away from the overall golf experience. I was treated similarly when I play this course previously. I won't be in a hurry to go back.

Margaret J
Irvine, CA
2012-07-23
I always like the condition of the course and it is a challenge.

Bob
Corona, CA
2012-07-15
It was easy to get a tee time reserved and the course was great! This was my first time on this course and I loved it. No waiting from one hole to the next and the course was in good shape. Great value

rob
capo beach, CA
2012-07-11
Greens not in great shape. 2pm tee time = good pace. Saw cart girl once (near hole 6). Would've been nice to have drink/snack on back 9. Overall I would return for the right price.

sang
long beach, CA
2012-07-07
good course but green condition is bad..

Mike
Rancho Trabuco, CA
2012-06-24
This is one of e best courses in OC. I would recommend it to anyone.

J
Aliso Viejo, CA
2012-06-22
Really good value for twilight golf in Orange County. Course is almost always in excellent shape. Highly recommended.

David
Powder springs, CA
2012-06-18
Lack of Marshall meant very slow play. Almost 5 hours on a Sunday afternoon!

Richard
Laguna Niguel, CA
2012-06-18
Practice facility limited in early morning. Course, esp greens were in excellent shape. Pace of play was very good.

glenn
coats mesa, CA
2012-06-13
the green were a little slow bumpie

Dan
San Clemente, CA
2012-06-12
I love the course. The staff are helpful. The driving range is far away and you need to be driven to it. Also, no pull carts. Greens were a little slow for my liking, but still a great course to play.

ridge
san juan capistrano, CA
2012-06-10
nice dourse for a not-too-long hitter like me. a lot of 360 yd par 4s

Dave
Laugna Niguel, CA
2012-06-09
We will be back soon. Great Day.

jaini
Anaheim, CA
2012-06-08
Thank you.

Jesus
San Juan Capistrano, CA
2012-06-08
Course is in great shape as always. One of my favorite Orange County golf courses. Highly recommend it to anybody

glenn
coats mesa, CA
2012-06-06
the course was in great shape and one out there. loved it