Coyote Hills Golf Course
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (21)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Coyote Hills Golf Course

We value our customers' opinions...

TC
Newport Beach
2013-04-04
course in good shape for early spring, fairways and hard and dorment but greens were in decent shape. Should be great in a couple months.

fred chen
10341 beach blvd, stanton.ca 90680
2012-12-10
one of the best golf courses that i have been played.

Bryce
Co, CA
2012-07-05
Narrow Course, lost a few balls. Maintained course with elevation changes and GPS golf carts. Great speed of play. Good value for Southern Cali.

Kim Wah
Rowland Heights, CA
2012-06-26
A beautful course and definitely would like to play again.

agung
diamond bar, CA
2012-05-19
I have to pay the whole amount before playing

Dean
Laguna Hills, CA
2012-05-06
a very nice course, especially if you can get on for under a hundred on the weekend. challenging, but beatable if you play well.

Reza
CHICAGO, CA
2011-09-21
The course is a fun and challenging course. Not long, but definitely difficult. The layout is interesting and reminiscent of Westridge (it's neighbor). I don't see how this course would cost $100, definitely worth $45-$60 but not more.

Frank
Rolling Hills
2011-09-14
There are a few holes that are quite gorgeous, but there are also some holes with horrible conditions. One green looked quite chewed up. Some bunkers were apparently being worked on. They either had lots of rocks or very coarse sand grains. I was somewhat disappointed with this course. Even if they improved the conditions, I doubt Id want to go back because many fairways are unfairly narrow.

Brian
Laguna Niguel, CA
2011-08-29
Enjoyed the course alot, It was the first time I have played there and the conditions were great, food, drinks, beverage cart experience was excellent. Will play there again.

Nigel
Los Angeles, CA
2011-08-13
Great Time... Awesome people

Rick
Cerritos, CA
2011-07-18
I've played the course several years ago and was excited to play again. The conditions were fantastic...well kept greens, beautiful fairways, and great service. Lots of scenic views and challenging holes. My buddy and I were a bit overconfident and decided to play the gold tees because it seemed to be a bit shorter than average. What you don't realize is that the farther back you go, the tighter the fairway gets. Needless to say, we got our money's worth but enjoyed every shot. Coyote Hills is a great course and I'll definitely be back.

chris smith
long beach
2011-07-17
Save your money, 6 hr round over priced

CHRIS
LONG BEACH, CA
2011-07-17
I would never play Coyote Hills again. No marshall on course 4 groups backed up on every hole. Way too expensive, weddings come first out there. They shuffled us all around out of our way because of a wedding out there near the back nine. Miserable experience, anyone thinking of playing there ought to think twice. You could go play somewhere else twice for the money they want.

Martin
Glendale, CA
2011-07-14
It's the first time I've played Coyote Hills...I was able to get a great rate, the course was in great conditions, the greens were well groomed and the course had some very creative holes with some rivers and lakes which made it beatiful. The tee time that I chose was perfect we were able to play at our own pace without being rushed. I would definitely play this course again...I know this sounds like a complete pitch but it's true...I would definitely book through click4teetimes again...especially with the great rate I got. Thank You for the great experience. Marty

William
Huntington Beach, CA
2011-07-10
It was not that great as I mistakenly made the reservation for July 8 instead of July 9 (Saturday,as I had planned to play with my sons). The folks in the pro shop informed me that I was listed as a "no show" on Friday so I had to pay the green fees a second time to play on Saturday. I honeslty thought I had booked the proper time and I have used your site numerous times in the past.


2011-07-05
save your money and go elsewhere. The Good: well kept greens and fairways. The Bad: 1. this should have been an executive 9 hold course. Too short, too narrow and too pretty for a wedding venue or someones backyard it is for real as there are houses along the course but not a golf course. 2. Too much stationary water that causes mosquito and fly breeding. Caused us havoc the whole time. As it turns out the courses body of water is was simply foul smelling with toxic color. Doesnt the O.C. health dept need to know that??? 3. Two separate groups literally jumped in front of us. Yet, there was no marshal to be found? When, complained directly to the course the response was, Theyll probably go away... 4. One of our carts had a flat tire and the other had a battery that drained almost full by the 17th hole. One person had to walk. THEY SHOULD HAVE LEFT THE OIL FIELDS AS OIL FIELDS OR JUST TURNED IT INTO A LOCAL PARK. ITS A WASTE OF MONEY. AVOID.

dwayne
calgary, CA
2011-07-04
This is the best course in Orange county.

Jennifer
La Habra, CA
2011-07-01
The course is enjoyable but the most of fairway is like hard dirt. It would be great if the fairway is green.

Kris
Fortuna, CA
2011-06-27
Nice course. Pace of play a little slow. Never seen so many unrepaired ball marks on the greens.

Bryant
Arcadia, CA
2011-05-28
one of the very challenge yet fun to play course in So Calif. Have to play again soon.

David
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2011-05-28
track was in great shape, the food was really good, and the service was great!