Oak Creek Golf Club
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (15)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Oak Creek Golf Club

We value our customers' opinions...

Kent
Fountain Valley, CA
2012-07-26
Cart girl was only seen once in the whole round. Not sure how you can control it but there was not a lot of people fixing their plug marks on the greens.

anders
auburn, CA
2012-07-21
Asked for discounted replay rate. Still wanted to charge me $100 to play another 18

Rick
Foster City , CA
2012-07-04
Everything went smoothly. Very easy to book online. The course was in good shape. There were plenty of challenging holes to make it interesting.

john
Trabuco Canyon, CA
2012-06-01
Nice course but a bit pricey.

shane
orange, CA
2012-05-29
Nice course but slow greens the saturday I lpayed

Alex
Aliso Viejo, CA
2012-05-28
Several of the bunkers were unplayable due to the lack of sand. They were hard and my clubs just skipped off them.

John
Chino Hills, CA
2012-05-28
pace of play was little slow .We never saw anyone behind our group.we sure saw the group in front of us ..First groups out set the pace for everyone.remember people if your first out. play like it

Ron
Santa Monica, CA
2011-09-19
I have played Oak Creek many times. It is a nice (but not phenomenal) course, but overpriced all around. $165 rack rate on the weekend, $11 for the smallest bag of range balls (not included with green fees), $6 for a can of beer etc. They do good business, so maybe their prices are appropriate, but if it were not for a reduced rate from Click4teetimes I would not play it.

Lance
Riverside
2011-08-13
Not worth the trip or money to play here. Fairway is fading and the overall beauty of the course at high end club is lacking. Also the staff is not friendly as if only the locals are welcome.

Wang
Walnut, CA
2011-08-13
Greens are ok but fairways are drying out. Also the staff doesn't seem too thrilled to see a stranger. Not worth the trip or the price for a course with no view.

kristen
irvine, CA
2011-08-08
Oak Creek just got new carts w/GPS - yay! Love the course; challenging yet rewarding.

Pat
Los Angeles, CA
2011-07-11
Greens are very unpredictable and when I played the greens were very slow and would not take obvious breaks.

Peter
Anaheim, CA
2011-07-05
The location of this course makes it convenient but the $ for greens fees, range balls and food seems excessive for what you really get. I'm not unhappy for playing there but I'm in no rush to return.

Phil
Tustin, CA
2011-06-20
The service at Oak Creek is hit and miss, nobody at the bag drop to take my bag, I parked and carried my bag most of the way, the starter was very friendly and was clear when we were on the tee box. The prices for a beer was very high (5.00 for budlight), but the course was in great shape, the greens were very good as well. I would not pay regular prices to play there, but a discounted price is well worth it.

mark
Tustin, CA
2011-06-01
Its a nice course and I would rank it in the top 5 of orange county courses at the top end of the range of playability and course condition. But the price doesn't match the service I would rank Tustin Ranch much higher in customer service and amenities also Tustin Ranch is in better condition and way better pace of play. I have experienced a pace of play issue at Oak Creek 3 out of the 4 times I have played it over the past 6 months. At around $100 a round I do not want to deal with a 5 hour round! and that is exactly what has happened I would figure that by paying that much for golf I am paying to not deal with that. Probably won't play there anytime soon unless it is a really good deal.